Meet Our Board 

Amy Ross, MBA, PMP
Current Position: President, IT Committee Chair
Board Member Since 2012

Amy Ross is a certified Project Manager (PMP) with over ten years of experience as an Information Technology Project Manager. She holds a Bachelor of Science in Microbiology and a Masters in Business Administration. Currently, Amy teaches the Project Management Professional Certification class at UTEP in El Paso in addition to being a stay at home mother who is involved in volunteer work in her community.


Cheryl Aldridge, MN, RN, CPNP 
Current Position: Vice President
Board Member Since 2003 – 2011; 2012 to present 

Cheryl Aldridge has been a Certified Pediatric Nurse Practitioner since 1979. Her most recent position was with Parkland Memorial Hospital in Dallas, Texas where she worked as a Pediatric Nurse Practitioner in the Newborn Nursery as well as a manager of the Newborn Nursery NPs and served as Director of Nursing Informatics. She retired in 2011 and has been enjoying volunteer work, spending time with her family (especially her 3 grandchildren), knitting, reading and generally relaxing. She was awarded PNP Excellence Award by the Greater Texas Chapter of NAPNAP in 1998. She also serves on the Boards of the Children’s Advocacy Center for Denton County and the Denton Regional Medical Center.



Stacie Elizondo, BSN, RNC-MNN
Current Position:  Treasurer, Finance Committee Chair, Marketing Chair
Board Member Since 2003

Stacie has been in nursing for 20 years and began her career in maternal child nursing in 1998. She has been the nurse manager for the Women’s Health/Mother-Baby unit for 10 years. Her duties include overseeing nursing practice and quality initiatives for obstetrics and gynecology.

Stacie serves as the current President of TPA and has held the offices of Secretary and Vice-President. She is active in her community and serves on several committees focused on mothers and babies.

Barbara A. Greer, RN, MSN, NE-BC
Current Position:  Secretary
Board Member Since 1996

Barbara retired in 2013 as the director of the NICU at Cook Children’s Medical Center after 27 years and is one of the founding partners for Synova Associates and continues to be involved in their leadership conferences.

Although retired, Barbara is still active in her profession.  Several years ago, she rotated off of the Perinatal Advisory Council, which has been charged by the Texas State Legislature to develop standards of care, as well as a designation process for both Perinatal Units and NICU’s in the state.  In addition, she is an ex officio member and past president of the Texas Perinatal Association.



Amy Brillhart 
Current Position: Board Member
Board Member Since 2013

Amy currently serves as a Pediatric Sales Rep for Abbott Nutrition in the hospital division. Amy has been in the medical/health industry for almost 20 years and has a lifelong passion for improving the lives of mothers and children. Being on the board has brought her so much pleasure and she is looking forward to many more years to come. In her spare time, Amy and her husband, Burton, with their dogs Sam and Lola, enjoy traveling, gardening, skiing and fishing.



 Sheralyn Hartline, MSN, RNC-NIC 
Current Position:  Board Member

Board Member Since 2012

Sheralyn Hartline is the Director of the Neonatal ICU and ECMO departments at Cook Children’s Medical Center in Ft Worth. She graduated from Walden University and has been employed at Cook Children’s for 12 years. Her duties include overseeing nursing practice and quality initiatives for a Level IV NICU. She was integral in the design and build of 106 bed all single room NICU in Ft. Worth. Sheralyn is active in her community and sits on several boards all focused on bettering the lives of infants and children.



Sanjeet Panda, MD, FAAP
Current Position:  Board Member
Board Member Since 2018

Sanjeet K. Panda, M.D. is an Assistant Professor at Texas Tech University HSC – El Paso in the Department of Pediatrics, Division of Neonatology. He completed his pediatric residency at Driscoll Children’s Hospital, Texas A & M University, Corpus Christi, Texas and his fellowship in Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine at Westchester Medical Center, New York. Dr. Panda has had several publications in journals like - The Journal of Neuroscience, Journal of Surgical Case Reports, Reproductive Sciences, and American Journal of Infection Control. Dr. Panda’s areas of interest are; Bronchopulmonary Dysplasia in neonates; early childhood brain development; Neuroimaging during prematurity and Developmental surveillance in follow-up clinic. He is also an active member of American Academy of Pediatrics (AAP) and Texas Pediatric Society (TPS). During his spare time he likes cooking, travelling and playing tennis. 



Michael E. Speer, MD
Current Position: Board Member
Board Member Since 2004

Michael E. Speer, MD, graduated from Baylor University College of Medicine in 1968 and completed his training in1976. He is currently the Medical Director for the Texas Children’s Hospital (TCH) NNP Service and the Mother-Baby Units at the TCH Pavilion for Women. He is also the Deputy Chief of Pediatrics at the Methodist Hospital. He previously served 6 years on the Texas Medical Association’s (TMA) Board of Trustees, the last year as Chair, and is currently serving the 3rd year of three more years on the Board as past President of the TMA.

Dr. Speer has also served as president of multiple other organizations including the American Academy of Pediatrics (AAP) Texas Chapter. He has also served as Chair of the AAP Executive Committee for the Section on Perinatal Pediatrics. He is a past member of the AAP’s Committee on Fetus and Newborn, the NRP Steering Committee, and the Ad Hoc Committee on Health Literacy. He has published over 60 papers and lectured extensively in this country, Central and South America and Europe.